2017-2018 Application Cycle

• Replies 61
  • Created
  • Last Reply
  • 2 weeks later...
On July 3, 2017 at 7:47 PM, Halcyon said:

Also interviewing on August 25th! Based on the program's website I think this will be the first interview group.

Me too! Does anyone know what the interview will be like? Or any tips from past interviewers would be so helpful :)

• 2 weeks later...
Guest bcurtis93

Hey everyone! My name is Brett Curtis and I'm currently a student and the elected New Student Chair @ GWU! 

For those of you who've secured an interview spot, congratulations! This is a monumental accomplishment in itself. The best (and somewhat generic) advice I can give is just to relax! On interview day, you want to be yourself and enjoy the experience as best you can. 

A few of the students from my class (including myself) will be there Aug 25 to answer any "student-student" questions you may have. 

I'll try my best to check back in occasionally on this forum to see how you guys are doing! 

- Brett 

On 7/19/2017 at 0:43 PM, bcurtis93 said:

Hey everyone! My name is Brett Curtis and I'm currently a student and the elected New Student Chair @ GWU! 

For those of you who've secured an interview spot, congratulations! This is a monumental accomplishment in itself. The best (and somewhat generic) advice I can give is just to relax! On interview day, you want to be yourself and enjoy the experience as best you can. 

A few of the students from my class (including myself) will be there Aug 25 to answer any "student-student" questions you may have. 

I'll try my best to check back in occasionally on this forum to see how you guys are doing! 

- Brett 

Brett,

Thanks for taking the time to check on us here, I'm sure you're free time is very valuable right now.  I have a few questions and I may be jumping the gun a little bit but I want to make sure I'm prepared to move quickly if the interview goes well since this program begins in Jan.