University of Detroit Mercy: 2017-2018 Application Cycle

Hey all! I know it's early, but I started a threat for the new cycle.

I'm a second time applicant. Submitted my apps already. GRE scores will be sent in July/ August.

Best of luck, everyone!

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

• 5 weeks later...
  • Replies 147
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Hey guys got a question..

The supplemental application is now on CASPA, and they wanna know why UDM in 500 characters? I'm sorry but 500 characters is like 3 sentences, no way that's enough to articulate why I chose to apply to UDM, do you guys think they meant 500 words?

• 1 month later...

Does anyone know what the odds are like for students who didn't attend UDM for undergrad?  I'm a non-traditional student applying to PA school for the second time, and I've heard that UDM takes a very large percentage of their PA class from their undergraduate applicant pool.  Just curious. 

• 1 month later...
  • 2 weeks later...
  • 4 weeks later...
  • 1 month later...

Hi all! 

I was planning to submit in a week or two, but for some reason had completely missed the requirement that all prerequisites must be completed by the application date and not the matriculation date. I'm planning to complete my last pre-req this semester. Do you think it's worth submitting my application this cycle regardless? I'd appreciate any insight and advice! 

On 12/12/2017 at 8:58 PM, diala said:

Hi all! 

I was planning to submit in a week or two, but for some reason had completely missed the requirement that all prerequisites must be completed by the application date and not the matriculation date. I'm planning to complete my last pre-req this semester. Do you think it's worth submitting my application this cycle regardless? I'd appreciate any insight and advice!