January 2018 start!

• 2 weeks later...
  • Replies 55
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Hi there! I'm a current 1st year student here at Pitt's PA program. Make sure you get those CASPA apps in as early as possible and be confident in your answers and essays. You've made it this far so know that you are capable of getting into any program! Good luck everyone!

Hi there! I'm a current 1st year student here at Pitt's PA program. Make sure you get those CASPA apps in as early as possible and be confident in your answers and essays. You've made it this far so know that you are capable of getting into any program! Good luck everyone!

When did you submit/get an interview invite last year? 

• 2 weeks later...
  • 3 weeks later...

This is my first choice school even though I've been accepted into another program! Do any of you recommend me calling the office and letting them know over the phone that it is my first choice in case I don't hear by the end of the summer? Or do they not care for that kind of thing? I don't want to seem overeager/annoying though... I submitted on 05/15 and just anxiously waiting to hear back! 

On 6/4/2017 at 2:28 PM, jtn16 said:

Thanks for the encouragement! I have an interview on July 25 and am very excited. Would you be able to give us any information and advice about the interview process and timeline?

On 7/11/2017 at 2:02 PM, fightingirish16 said:

This is my first choice school even though I've been accepted into another program! Do any of you recommend me calling the office and letting them know over the phone that it is my first choice in case I don't hear by the end of the summer? Or do they not care for that kind of thing? I don't want to seem overeager/annoying though... I submitted on 05/15 and just anxiously waiting to hear back!