Low GRE...Feed back please

Hi, 

I just took the GRE for the 2nd time and went from a 293 to a 295.  My question is how bad is this for when I apply to PA school.

General Info:

Veteran of US Air Force as  Med Lab Tech (>8000 HCE)

Graduated top of my class in both phases of training with the Air Force

GPA 3.3 with honors

Letters from a MD/PhD and a fellow Med Lab Tech that became a PA after the military

Also, while I was an undergrad I was going to school full time, working full time and helping to raise my newborn daughter.  So you can see I was juggling a lot on my plate and still graduated well and with honors.   

Thanks to everyone reading this and giving any advice and insight.

Even the GRE people themselves (ETS) advise institutions to not put too much weight on them. They are designed to be a part of the admissions package. I get the impression most institutions do not weight them too heavily.

What were your percentile scores in the areas? The scoring on these changes so raw numbers might not mean much to people.

It will only be a problem if a school uses it to filter applications.  Colloquially it's said that a score of a 300 is used as a baseline.  That may not be universally true, but generally if you're over 300 you're not likely to get filtered out.

With thousands of applications each year, a program has to start somewhere.  If you make it past the (hypothetical) GRE minimum filter, then yea, I'm sure it's not weighted much.  There's never any definitive way to know.