It's my senior undergrad year and now I want to become a PA....

Hi all!

I need some help. I'm in my last year of undergrad finishing my bachelors with a psychology with applied behavior analysis major, human sexuality minor, and women and gender studies minor. I have a heavy social science background as you can see. 

I recently realized that I would like to change my career option and become a PA. I'm very limited though, it's my last semester and I only have 16 credits left which is just what I could use to complete pre-req's at the University of Detroit Mercy for their program which are:

Nutrition

Medical Ethics

Microbiology

Physiology

Developmental Psychology 

Statistics

I have developmental psychology down and statistics, so all I would need is 12 credits to complete these pre-reqs. I could honestly take these classes this summer, but some of them are online.

I also have to take the GRE, but my GPA is a 3.85 and I do see it going up to a 3.9 at the end of this semester. I am also in the process of looking for direct care hours at a hospital. 

My questions are:

1. Even without a hard science background would I still stand a chance? 

2. I am a Michigan resident and this school is only about 20 minutes away which is great for me, but I am only applying to this program since others have a lot more pre-reqs and I don't have time, should I just let this idea go or just try?

3. Would taking classes online be seen as bad? (Such as physio, microbiology, and medical ethics)

3. Help?!?!?!

I need some insight, please be honest with me.

The reason for the sudden career change is the fact that while being a mental health provider was my ultimate goal, I also need to make a living to live a comfortable life. School for psychology is expensive, long, and very research oriented. I think being a PA is pretty similar to my goal and would be very rewarding as well.

Thanks for your time, I appreciate any help at all.