Help with choosing an online bachelors degree program

Hello everyone,

I am currently preparing myself to apply to PA school in a few years. I am currently a paramedic and have an associate degree in paramedic technology. I am looking at different paths to work towards a bachelor degree and I am looking for any input or advice.

I currently have 98 credits split between two community colleges and one university. The majority of the credits (76) are from one community college.

From my research the best option I have found is a Bachelor of Science in Paramedic Care from Northern Arizona University. I have contacted the university and am waiting to see how my credits will transfer.

Does anyone have any experience with this online program?

Does anyone know of any other programs I should look into?

Other possibly pertinent information about myself:

A few classes specific to PA admission prereqs I have completed are:

-Microbiology

-Chemistry 1

-A&P I

-A&P II

I know I will likely need to take at a minimum:

-Statistics

-Chemistry 2

-Organic Chemistry I

Experience:

-2000 hours as an EMT-B

-200 hours as a Paramedic (I expect to have much more by the time I am ready to apply)

-950 clinical hours as a paramedic student (although it seems most schools don't let you count many of these hours)

GPA:

~3.6, have not yet calculated it through caspa (3.9 for the last 70 hours)

Thank you in advance for any possible help or guidance.

Don't Worry about getting your BS in a specific area, just get one. Once you have it, then worry about the prerequisite classes. Many schools want them within a certain time period.

Emergency management, health sciences, education, health administration, or even a paramedic to RN. Most of these programs will be cake for you. Tons of online or blended programs out there.