Accepted Students 2017- Class of 2019

Sounds good. I'll introduce myself, I'm Nancy, I'm an Air Force vet. I was an RT in the Air Force, still am. I got out of the military and finished my Bachelors in Biology at St Mary's university in Texas, currently living In western New York, about 3 hours from school, working as an RT, and way too excited to start school in the fall.

What about you guys?

Nice to meet you Nancy!! My name is Klaudia Konopka. I'm 24, graduated from UMass Amherst in 2015 with a Dual Bachelors in Biology and Psychology on the neuroscience track. I'm currently working as a PCC in MRI and as a Psych tech in an Eating Disorder Clinic. I live in CT, about 4.5 hours from LeMoyne. I'm so excited too- for the program and to meet all of you!

Does anyone have recommendations on loans/scholarships/places to live? 

Also, who wants to start a FB group?

I'm also looking online at apartments. I'm going to live alone though, too many years sharing space in the military, I've learned it is hit or miss with roommates, and I don't want the potential stress if it is a bad match.

I've seen several reasonably priced apartments near the school, but I'm worried about whether they are safe! I don't want to live somewhere far from campus...but security is more important to me than convenience!!

Hey everyone. My name is Larry Becht. I'm from Long Island, New York and am 27 years old. I graduated from Binghamton University with a bachelors degree in integrative nueroscience in 2013. I currently work as a patient transporter at a hospital. I will be moving up to Syracuse this summer with my girlfriend and hoping to get some guidance from first year students on where to live. I'm looking forward to the program and meeting all of you!

Hi Larry! Nice to meet you and Klaudia online!

What are you guys doing to prep for school? I'm brushing up on medical terminology, also researching note taking type things.