1 year out,feeling very burned out, need perspective

I graduated a year ago and took a job in a surgical subspecialty, office based outpatient. Great manager, good pay, good incentive based on productivity.

Six months ago they demoted the manager and replaced him with a physician(who I've seen twice) and got rid of the productivity incentive. I got a 5k raise in base after a prolonged battle but lost up to 25k from the incentive for the coming year.

I'm currently seeing 20-23 patients a day five days a week. Because I have more openings than older providers, I sometimes see up to 8 emergency visits per day which is extremely taxing. I sent 3 people to be admitted last week they aren't all just simple acute visits. 

I was managing for awhile, but my ex-manager recently left the clinical practice and another PA has burned out and gone part time. I'm feeling completely at my limit at this point, and really hit a wall last week. I felt as though if I saw one more emergent I was going to break down in the office. Weekends aren't really recovering me for Monday like they used to. I've spoken up but I feel like I'm being gaslighted and I feel that they expect me to see even more patients in a day, some physicians see over 30 in a day. 

Is this just what it is to be a PA? Or are there better jobs out there? 

Unfortunately, from what I've seen, most jobs are like this.

There are some that are not, but you may have to give up some pay.

I currently work in a specialty and make $90k. Somewhat low for a PA, but I'm not going to work with that sinking feeling in the pit of my stomach, I can actually sleep at night, I'm not stressed out at all really, and I'm able to have a life outside of work.