Need Advice for Interviews

Is it frowned upon in interviews to mention that you pursued getting into medical school but weren't able to get in. I graduated undergrad in 2012, and for about a year after graduating there is a gap of nothingness (well I was really studying for MCAT and shadowing doctors). So, if that gap is asked about in interviews, should I just be honest?

Hopefully you have been dilligent shadowing PAs and getting healthcare experience in the years since.

There is nothing wrong with changing your path in life.

If it were me, I'd be honest, but I would have been dilligent about pursuing the PA route and would not look like the new career path is a consolation prize.

Good luck!

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

Guest GoyaHoya69

I was just at an interview where I met a girl who was pre-med in undergrad and took the MCAT, but she said she didn't report the mcat on her caspa app, nor did she intend to mention her previous aspirations for med school during that day's interview. I don't know if they asked her about it, but either way it seems like there really are applicants out there who had heavy med school aspirations in the past and are now currently concealing them.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk