Consider your choice carefully

I'm a current PA student at UC Davis.  I have a word of caution.  UCD doesn't have the program they claim.  While it's true the good PAs come out of it, that is a result of a remarkable publicity campaign that attracts good students.  The program currently is disjointed, disorganized, and anything that goes wrong is because "this is grad school and it's just hard."  That's a serious cop out.  When 21 people out of 83 fail a test so the program decides to include the take-home pre-test in the score so it looks like only 5 people failed, there's a big problem with the teaching.  I have a number of concrete examples to support my current statements.  If you come here, come because you only have class 4 days a week, the weather is good, or you just really like california.  Don't come because you expect a cutting edge program that lets you use lots of technology because they don't.  

holy shit any other examples? i was heavily considering going for ucdavis

Acrendo,

I'm a 1st year PA student at UC Davis and I apologize for my classmate's post for scaring you, that was not a professional way to vent out their frustrations with the program. In response, many of my peers have posted on the "2016-2017 Application Cycle" forum/blog as you will see this anonymous post by one our classmates stirred up quite a lot of commotion and posted in 3 different forums.  If you go to the 2016-2017 application thread you will find many posts that shed a better light than 1 person's negativity out of 81 students in our class.

Wishing you the best in your journey to PA school.