Masters Vs. Bachelors Vs. Certificate

I am applying to many great programs. I am applying to the ones I think I have the best shot of getting into. 80% of these programs will award me a master's degree upon completion, but one offers a certificate for people who already have a bachelor's degree in some other discipline, as I do, and another offers a second bachelor's degree for a two-year program. My question is for people who actually have had to deal with having anything other than a masters degree in the current job market, or someone in charge of hiring, who can shed some light on this topic. I have heard Duke only hires masters level PAs. I am sure when competing with a masters level clinician you lose points in the job hunt, but have you had to deal with lower pay and/or less opportunity?

Next thing you know, it will be all doctorate degrees..

I graduated from one of the few remaining programs that offer a bachelors option. Those second career folks out there (like I was) will find it more difficult to matriculate I think if the doctorate becomes the norm. It's funny you can't get prescriptive rights with a bachelors. Minus the Capstone project, there wasn't much of a difference between the bachelors and masters at my program didactically speaking.

Choose a program that fits you and go with it. I'm a bachelors recipient and I had absolutely no problem finding a job ( had several offers prior to graduating).

Next thing you know, it will be all doctorate degrees..

I graduated from one of the few remaining programs that offer a bachelors option. Those second career folks out there (like I was) will find it more difficult to matriculate I think if the doctorate becomes the norm. It's funny you can't get prescriptive rights with a bachelors. Minus the Capstone project, there wasn't much of a difference between the bachelors and masters at my program didactically speaking.