Has anyone ever done an elective rotation at MD Anderson?

I am very interested in applying but so far all of the housing options are more than $1000 a month (plus the rent I already pay for my apartment by my school). I am trying to weigh the price vs the benefits and experiences that I could gain at MD Anderson.

Any advice would be appreciated!

• 3 years later...

I know this is super old, but I am also interested. Did anyone by chance PM you directly w/ info?

Anyone else since completed one? If so, can you share about what sort of PA studetn you were (top of the class? middle of the pack?) as I'm trying to figure out if it'll be worth my time applying if I'm not at the top of my class (I'm a middle-of-the-pack kinda student, it seems)

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

• Similar Content

• By KevinFNF
      Looking for Physician Assistants for an Online Research Study sponsored by the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC)
      The topic of the study will be about practices and opinions regarding disease prevention, screening, and identification
      The study will be done as a 60 minute online interview, and pays $275
      *Must be a Physician Assistant in California
      To qualify, click on the link below
      https://www.surveymonkey.com/r/JGQB6R9
    • By PA1016
      Hi!
      I am looking for a PA to shadow in the Houston area.
    • By ssammyy
      If this has already been asked, I apologize. I could not find a thorough post. Any recommendations/advice/comments (good or bad) would be really appreciated!