Any FMF corpsman?

Not sure if this is a long shot but...

I was just wondering if there are any FMF corpsman out there who would be willing to have an email conversation with me about the job and lifestyle. Or anyone from blue side who can shed some light on their day-to-day activities, that would be appreciated as well.

Thank you!

Not sure if this is a long shot but...

I was just wondering if there are any FMF corpsman out there who would be willing to have an email conversation with me about the job and lifestyle. Or anyone from blue side who can shed some light on their day-to-day activities, that would be appreciated as well.

Thank you!

PM me brother, I'm a first year student and maybe can help you from that perspective.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

I'm confused. Since you're posting in the Professional PA section, are you asking prior FMF corpsman for a job description of PA or the day in the life of a corpsman?

FYI, I'm a blue side PA that's serving as an augmentee with the marines.

Former FMF Corpsman here. Was stationed in Okinawa, Arizona, and deployed to Afghanistan while I was in.

Best experience of my life, and a tremendous advantage when applying to PA school!

Also, clarify what the hell you are asking.... :)

I apologize for the ambiguity of my post, I was trying to post on my break from work and was a little rushed. 

To clarify: I am wondering how life is as a corpsman, how you spent your time as a corpsman (what type of things you saw each day), and how you transitioned to becoming a PA and anything about that process. Also, I was wondering if you chose to be a PA in the Navy or rather civilian life PA.

Also was wondering how well prepared you felt for PA school coming from being a corpsman.

Thank you guys!

I apologize for the ambiguity of my post, I was trying to post on my break from work and was a little rushed.