2016-2017 GWU Application Thread

Guest GoyaHoya69

Guest GoyaHoya69

Thought someone should start a thread for those of us who are applying this year. Just submitted my supplemental today, 7/12. Still havent received a confirmation that they received my CASPA app, though. I was CASPA verified on 6/17, so it's been quite a while.

• Replies 115
  • Created
  • Last Reply
  • 2 weeks later...
  • 4 weeks later...
Guest GoyaHoya69

Just got an interview invite for Saturday, 9/17 !

EDITED: for correct date. I originally put Friday, but it's a Saturday.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Congrats!!! Do you mind sharing your stats?? 

CASPA verified 7/5 and I think I sent my supplemental in sometime around 7/18 and just got an interview today 8/24 for 9/17! Unfortunately I can't make that date so I had to ask if they could reschedule me for one of the other days and they said it wasn't guaranteed so fingers crossed. :(

Hi all,

My name is Julian and I'm a first year PA-1 student at GW with one summer semester under my belt and starting on my fall semester. As people are starting to get interview invites (congratulations! Major milestone right there!). Thought I'd pop in and answer any questions or offer any insight into the interview process that I can. One thing I can't speak in detail about is any specific questions on the MMI, as part of what you're being evaluated on is your ability to think on your feet.

Ask away, and good luck!

I don't remember 100%. I asked a friend and she said you kept it, but if you don't they'll have any relevant information in there with them. Remembering the instructions is not part of the MMI. They aren't trying to trip you up.