Dermatology Offer- New Grad- Please Help

Hi Everyone, 

I am a new Graduate looking into working in the field of dermatology. I would really appreciate some advice on this offer I got from a potential employer. Since I am a new graduate with no experience in dermatology, I will be mentored the first year, not expected to see many patients myself. The following is what I have been offered:

- 100,000 base salary for first year 

- No benefits

- PTO: 7 national holidays 

I do like the mentoring part that he is offering, I do understand that dermatology is a specialty and a lot of learning to do the first year. I was very disappointed that no benefits are offered. Any advice? I really like the field of dermatology, is this something to consider? Any advice will really help. Thank you all in advance! 

No, I am not married. We have another meeting soon. I will try and negotiate, but I am not happy with this offer. I understand that they are training, but benefits are our rights. At the very least, I feel he should offered more benefits. Thank you for the reply. I am also looking into Family practice/OBGYN potential offers. I will keep you all updates on how the next meeting goes for Derm. 

Every real residency/fellowship I have seen treats you as a full employee during the training period with benefits and time off. You take a cut in pay and work incredible hours to learn/experience as much as possible, but they take care of you from an insurance standpoint so that you can be there working in a safe and healthy manner.

All this offer really represents is a practice hoping to take advantage of you

HORRIBLE offer

benefits are about $20k per year

this is an $80,000 offer which clearly states they don't anything but a production mill, money generator and they do not care about you.  How can you have only 7 days off?

How do you advance your knowledge as a new grad with no CME or time off?

How do you take care of yourself with no health insurance or retirement?