Marist College PA Program 2016-2017 Application Cycle

Hi everyone! I am a current PA student here at Marist College and thought creating this forum would help provide some good insight for those of you who are thinking of applying. I'm hoping some of us current student can chime in and assist those of you that are going through the application/interview process.

This is a wonderful program with AMAZING faculty. I wish you all the best! 

• Replies 51
  • Created
  • Last Reply
  • 3 weeks later...

Hey there!

I visited the program just before you guys got started and was definitely impressed with the facilities/faculty... Are you aware if they have begun to interview for this cycle yet or when they plan to?

Thanks!

Hello!

I believe they stated they'll start interviews in August, closer to the end of summer :)

• 4 weeks later...

Hello! How do you feel as a student with the school being accreditation-provisional? How does this impact you taking the PANCE exam?  

@kasrose123 Honestly, there is no major different between a provisional-accreditation and a regular accreditation. The highest accreditation any new program can receive is a provisional-accreditation status and this status does not affect you taking the PANCE in any way. I am actually from out of state and after visiting this program I can tell you it has so much more to offer than the other programs I interviewed with! If you are local I suggest you stop by for a tour! You will love it.

Hope that helps! 

• 2 months later...

Hi everyone! I am a current PA student here at Marist College and thought creating this forum would help provide some good insight for those of you who are thinking of applying. I'm hoping some of us current student can chime in and assist those of you that are going through the application/interview process.

This is a wonderful program with AMAZING faculty. I wish you all the best!