Savannah Class that starts Jan 2013

Is anyone planning on applying for the Jan 2013 start? If so about what time are you applying...would summer be too late? And what are your stats? I'm an undergrad that will be graduating early in December with little experience. I will have completed an internship with a PA and have 150+ shadow/volunteer hours?

Do i even have a chance?

• Replies 109
  • Created
  • Last Reply

hi all, when is "as early as possible for South" because i email them when they're taking application for jan 2013, the reply email said they'll start taking in application in the spring? but i figure since they start in january, should they be taking application right now? for jan 2013. also right now on caspa, there's no option to send application to south for jan 2013. can someone clarify this....thank you

That's why I decided to apply with the CASPA cycle that opened last March..I'm sure there is still a way to apply even though there is no option to send an application on CASPA. I would definitely call the admissions office so you know 100% what the correct steps would be for applying.

I applied August 2011, since I was applying to many other PA schools and thought I would just get it out of the way. Not sure if that was the smartest idea, since now I'm concerned they will lose my application! Did anyone else apply that early?

Hate to break it to you, but you need to apply again. By applying in August 2011 you applied for the class that started this week.

In past years they have accepted applications Dec-Mar and then again Apr-Aug allowing people to apply in both application cycles. But they are not listed on CASPA with a March 1st deadline, meaning that you have to apply in the 2012-2013 CASPA cycle which opens mid April. Not sure why they are doing that this year because CASPA doesn't do their first mailing until Mid June and last year South began interviewing in April.