Abbreviations, acronyms, spaces: Personal narrative

I am not an English professor.....

Most articles of a medical nature use the full name and then put the acronym into parentheses right after it and then use the acronym throughout the rest of the article.

Ex - The length of a career for a Physician Assistant (PA) is ......... 

It works for all other kinds of acronyms. It doesn't appear unprofessional or unusual - it is our title.

Most articles of a medical nature use the full name and then put the acronym into parentheses right after it and then use the acronym throughout the rest of the article.

Ex - The length of a career for a Physician Assistant (PA) is ......... 

That's how I did it. You'll thank yourself when you get finished and need to eliminate a couple of thousand characters!

• Upvote 1

That's how I did it. You'll thank yourself when you get finished and need to eliminate a couple of thousand characters!

Y'all don't know how easy you had it.  The personal statement used to only allow for about 2/3rds of the current character limit, which made writing a good statement even more a matter of economizing characters.

Y'all don't know how easy you had it.  The personal statement used to only allow for about 2/3rds of the current character limit, which made writing a good statement even more a matter of economizing characters.

Then there are those of us who are Oh My Gosh Old and didn't write a personal statement and applied to one school at a time and our references were actually typed on paper - sometimes with a real typewriter!!!!

Imagine that!

Then there are those of us who are Oh My Gosh Old and didn't write a personal statement and applied to one school at a time and our references were actually typed on paper - sometimes with a real typewriter!!!!

Imagine that!