Third Time's the Charm? (low GPA, but good HCE)

Hello Everyone!

So, after my second round of applying, I was not accepted into a program, and I am feeling a little discouraged and at a loss of what to do right now. My first time applying, I applied to 15 programs, interviewed at 1 and was waitlisted (I knew I wasn't ready to apply at that point, but I was just so anxious to get started). My second time applying, I applied to 6 programs, interviewed at my top choice and was unfortunately not accepted, and rejected by the others. This is probably going to be lengthy because I don't know how else to shorten it so bear with me! I know my issue is my GPA, but I will give a breakdown of all of my stats.

I graduated from Rutgers University with a degree in Cell Biology and Neuroscience, and here is the breakdown of my application stats.

CASPA Cum. GPA: 3.19

Science GPA as a 3.11

HCE:

Shadowing: 200 hours

Medical Assistant for an OB-Gyn: 2000+

Volunteer Work: Various organizations totaling to approximately 250 hours