I started practicing 2 years ago as a PA in an Ortho-Spine practice, my responsibilities including First assist 2.5 days/week, rounding, clinic 2.5 days/week, rare call, rare weekends, also administrative tasks such as compiling surgical outcomes, assisting the training of staff, implementing new policies and procedures with staff etc.  I was't excited about my initial salary and benefits but I have really enjoyed the work.  I have gotten significant raises over the past couple of years but during my last raise/review there were interesting comments about decreasing my rate of salary growth which i thought strange as I am still below what I assumed most other PA's in my field are making..

My major issue is this: I feel like i am always being told what other PA's in Florida make in my field and a lot of what i research seems different than what I am told.  There have been a few threads from Spine PA's on the forum and I wanted to create a general discussion among other PA's in my field so we can communicate with each other about what the "going rate" is.

I started at 80k, I am currently at 100k with guaranteed 5k annual bonus.  I only get 10 days PTO, Holidays, and 5 CME days with professional fees paid. (no sick time)

I am told Laser spine institute PA's make 95k, (What I have read online is 105k with 4 weeks PTO including CME)

I am told other local practices which do similar work make between 115-120's with a few PA's in the area at 150k, and 1 up to 180k (which they feel is extreme)

They did not comment on what the other benefits these PA's have as far as PTO and Bonus' 

I also work part time in the ED on my free weekends when I have available time where I am paid $60/hr.  I calculate my current full time position makes $42 or less base on the hours I work per week.

So Fellow PA's please help enlighten me on what our "going rate" is?