Too late?

I am a veteran and took A&P 1 with lab online while on active duty, and I figured that I would take A&P2 with lab online as well and be done with that, but I just found out that there are schools that do not accept online labs. So now I am having to take A&P 1 and 2 during the summer session after the spring that I graduate. I was planning on applying as soon as I graduate in May, but now I won't be able to apply until I finish the A&P courses in the second week of August. Will applying in the second week of August be considered applying late in the cycle? I'm super bummed about this, my stats are decent, but I was really trying to get the advantage of applying early. Would it be worth it to apply mid August or should I wait until the next cycle to apply? ANY thoughts, opinions, help will be greatly appreciated. All of my other science and lab prerequisites were completed in person. Thanks for the help!

I heard applying after July is considered "late" but then again, it depends on whether or not the program is based on rolling admissions. 

Your best bet would be to get in contact with the schools you are interested in and see if they permit in progress courses. If yes, you can submit early and update your CASPA application when you complete said course(s).

I applied with A and P 2 in progress. Took it in the fall. I had 7/9 interview invites. The two schools which did not contact me were due to that pre req not being completed. They didn't state it on their website. My advice would be to call and contact them directly to see what their protocol is for in progress coursework.