Getting into PA straight from undergrad?

Just opening a forum to hear from people who have applied/gotten into PA school straight from undergrad... I know this tends to be rare and I am hoping to hear advice from anyone who has! I have all of the necessary pre-reqs/hours/volunteer/research experience but am still trying to learn a bit more about what it takes to get in right away!

Thanks!

My friend got into PA school right after undergrad, literally a week before even graduating from undergrad because the program started in mid-May. She was an EMS at school for a couple of years and took all the required pre-reqs, took the GRE (she did better than the 50% required by most schools), and she had a 3.6 GPA. She also shadowed a handful of PA's. And she applied very early. I hope this somewhat helped! Good luck

• I worked as a nursing assistant in a variety of inpatient floors including medsurg, surgery rehab, behavioral psych, mood disorders, geriatric, emergency room, ICU, and more for 2+ years.
  • I shadowed multiple PAs in multiple different fields (primary care, hospitalist, and emergency medicine).
  • I had a up trending GPA from the time I took my first pre-req (A&P I), everything was straight As after that including A&P I.
  • My cumulative GPA at time of application was still only around 3.3 I believe though.
  • I did a mediocre job on the GRE (303 I think).
  • I did not have much noteworthy volunteering experience (one of my biggest regrets, personally)
  • No history of research.
  • I wrote a pretty good personal statement IMO (I'm obviously biased though)
  • I had 3 LORs from a MD, PA, and nursing supervisor.
  • I didn't feel like I nailed any of my interviews 100%, but I was genuine with everything I answered.