writer's block before even writing

Hello everyone, 

I am looking for some inspiration to start writing my personal statement. It has now been two weeks since I have started working on it, and I've got nothing, seriously nothing. When asked why do I want to be a PA my answer tends to get complicated.  I feel like I have been preparing for this career my entire adult life without knowing it. I started out as a surgical tech, got a degree in anthropology, became a massage therapist, then went on to tissue recovery, and currently I am a Spanish medical interpreter. I don't have a specific moment to talk about when being a PA became a clear choice to me, it was a collection of moments over the past 14 years that led me here. Actually, I have limited experience working with PA's, I have mostly work with physicians (I need to do some shadowing but that's a topic for another forum). I know I want this, I just don't know how to express it. I want to be a clinician. I want to not just help people but treat patients. I want to use my knowledge to diagnose, to solve the puzzle of symptoms, and to prescribe when necessary. I want to stitch, inject, intubate, even cut. I want to talk to patients about how to stay healthy not only with medicine but with lifestyle. I want to do all these things in Spanish and English, in the US and abroad. What I like about the PA profession is that in your career you can practice different specialties. I worry that mentioning all my career changes makes me look indecisive and flaky, which is not completely untrue, I have been indecisive and flaky. But now I am serious, I know this is the career for me.  

I would greatly appreciate any ideas from anyone on how you started writing your personal statement. ANYTHING HELPS!

Thank you

My suggestion would be that if you have writer's block answering this question, then don't.  Try and write about some of these:

- What was the worst or hardest day of your life?