New grad offer. Opinions, please! :)

Hello. I am a new grad with an offer I would really appreciate experienced opinions on. 

This is an offer with a private, outpatient OB/GYN office in an expensive metro area. 

M-F 8:00-5:00 schedule, some Saturday mornings (with a half day off during the week to compensate)

Patient load will be 15-20 patients/day after training.

No hospital duty. No call. 

401k after an initial period (a specific match % wasn't mentioned)

10 days PTO for the first 2 years, then 15 days PTO from year 3 and on

Paid federal holidays

$2,000 CME and 5 days

5 days sick leave

Only 50% of the health insurance is covered (I estimated the monthly premium that I will pay to be around $230). I have no dependents.

No vision/dental/disability, etc.

Licensing and DEA paid

Malpractice insurance policy covered (occurance) 

No relocation

The office is nice and clean with a really friendly staff. The doctor has shining reviews and is willing to train me. 

I've reviewed the 2015 AAPA Salary Report, and I know this isn't the best benefits package, but I really need an income soon...my loan payments will be coming in February. I already tried negotiating higher salary, more PTO, vision/dental, relocation, and CME. But the only revision they were willing to increase was the CME (up from $1,000). However, they said they would be willing to readjust my salary and PTO after 1 year. 

What do you think about this offer? Is it reasonable?

• Administrator

It may not be the best, but it seems generally reasonable.  As in, that seems to be a typical benefits package, without any one area particularly shorted.

15-20 patients a day is a lot--what are you going to be doing for them?  If it's all the same thing, then that might not be as much of a big deal as it is in family medicine where a typical 20 minute appointment can be sniffles or chest pain or suicidal ideation.