help with resume/cover letter

Hi all... I am looking for some advice on my resume and cover letter to send to a place that I would love to work but doesn't have very many postings for PAs.  Just to give a little background on my situation, I have been working in pediatric interventional cardiology for 2 years now, which was my first position out of school.  Since it is a specialty that is not very used to PAs/NPs, I have sort of had to fight my way in to let people know what I can and can't do as a PA.  For the most part I love what I do (pre-cath H+P/orders, performing and assisting the cath procedure, and post-cath reports/dictation/orders/discharge), but my supervising physician and support staff (tech+nurses) still, at times, see me as just another staff member in the lab that can help with inventory issues, setting up the table, scheduling patients, putting away inventory, etc.  Part of the reason they expect some of these duties from me is that the first NP in the lab was hired as the cath lab manager - this was supposed to be temporary until his credentialling went through but it eventually became permanent, so he really only did the H+P and orders and was otherwise functioning as an RN... then I came along. We worked together for awhile and I took over 90% of the midlevel duties while he continued to do the manager stuff but he left this past summer and I have tried to put my foot down about a lot of things, but a lot of it won't get done unless I involve myself, which worries me for patient safety.  I don't think I will ever be able to fully break them of seeing me that way (no matter how hard I try), so I think it's time to move on to less dysfunctional staff.