Multiple Part-time jobs vs One Full-time job

I am a Physician Assistant in my 40's with 10+ years of experience, & being a PA is a second career for me.
I recognize how in demand we are becoming & I want to capitalize on that.  In my career I've worked several jobs

& over the last couple of years I have started to really understand how companies/employers see us as a commodity

and that this is the unfortunate reality of things. 

I have experience in Emergency Medicine, Family Practice, Urgent Care, & Occupational medicine so I think I have

enough marketability to work 2-3 Part-time employee jobs rather than one Full-time employee position. I am married, my

wife works full time hours & we have two young children.  My wife currently does not get benefits at her job.

Right now I am in the information gathering stage to make sure this transition is realistic as I do have other mouths to feed. 

If I was single this probably wouldn't even faze me.  

My questions are for EXPERIENCED PA's especially in the Tristate Area: ***(Please assume a Part-time employee status (W2) with these questions)

Have you found from your experience that there are enough part-time positions for this?
How viable is it to work 2-3 Part-time employee jobs vs one Full-time employee position?
What are your thoughts on Locum Tenens?  Is it feasible if I just want to stay in the tristate area (NY,NJ,CT)?  

Of course it goes without saying I would be asking for a higher salary as I wouldn't be getting all the bennies of the

Full-time employee position.

I appreciate any feedback from PA's with comparable levels of experience or more.

or you could do 1 full time job and several part time jobs if you are a glutton for punishment like me: 1 FT ER urban job, 1 part time rural ER job, 2 per diem rural ER jobs. total hrs typically 180-200/mo.