Prospective PA Student: HELP!!!!

Hey!

I have recently become interested in being a PA. I am 21 and I will be graduating in May of 2012 with a Bachelors in speech pathology. I have been accepted into Grad school for speech pathology for August of 2012, but I want to go to grad school to be a PA instead. I need some advice and don't know where to begin. For PA school I still have some prerequisite science classes I will need to take and I need to retake the GRE again. Plus the big thing: I have no shadowing experience yet. I know some schools in GA require from 100 to 2000 hours. The 3 schools I will be applying to (south university) requires no specified amount of hours, ( mercer) requires 1000 hours, and (GSHU) requires 100 hours. After I graduate, should I take a year off to complete all this stuff and then apply to a PA program or should I go ahead and attend grad school for speech pathology and work on this stuff for PA school during that time and once I graduate then apply to PA school? if I decide

to go the route of taking a year off after graduating in may 2012 when should I start applying to PA school?

Any and all advice is welcome and very much appreciated!!!!

Hey!