Opportunities to travel to other countries for health care/cultural experience

Hey everyone, Im just a 20 year old student following my passion for anthropology and medicine. I am a nationally registered EMT-B and planning on working in the start of the new year. Besides that I just wanted to know if anyone here has done any enriching programs where you can travel to interesting parts of the world, anywhere outside of the USA, where you can maybe experience their culture and meet people, and even volunteer with any kind of medically related services. I really want to enrich my life and experience the world, yet I feel tied down in Los Angeles as a student without any income. I was wondering if there are free programs or at least under a few hundred dollars to do these kinds of things. Or if anyone has any other input that would be great! Thank you!

Hey everyone, Im just a 20 year old student following my passion for anthropology and medicine. I am a nationally registered EMT-B and planning on working in the start of the new year. Besides that I just wanted to know if anyone here has done any enriching programs where you can travel to interesting parts of the world, anywhere outside of the USA, where you can maybe experience their culture and meet people, and even volunteer with any kind of medically related services. I really want to enrich my life and experience the world, yet I feel tied down in Los Angeles as a student without any income. I was wondering if there are free programs or at least under a few hundred dollars to do these kinds of things. Or if anyone has any other input that would be great! Thank you!