What are my chances of getting into Western? Please let me know what I can work on

This is my first time applying to Western for their PA program to which I currently have

Overall: 3.1

Science: 2.93

Pre-requisite: 3.53

Community Service: 2,838 hours (From 2001-2011)

I am currently re-taking Microbiology (received a C at my University for the first time) at a J.C. which ends in 2 weeks and I will be finishing out with an A which would bring my Pre-req GPA to a 3.73 yet I'm not sure how it would affect my overall and science GPA's. I obviously need to work on my science GPA but is there anything else I can do to become a stronger, serious candidate? I have faith I can get in maybe, if not this cycle, then the next which I plan on taking a few psych classes to build my science GPA. Also as a side note, within the 2,838 hours I've also shadowed an Orthopedic PA if that helps for about 40 hours.

This is my first time applying to Western for their PA program to which I currently have

Overall: 3.1

Science: 2.93

Pre-requisite: 3.53

Community Service: 2,838 hours

I am currently re-taking Microbiology (received a C at my University for the first time) at a J.C. which ends in 2 weeks and I will be finishing out with an A which would bring my Pre-req GPA to a 3.73 yet I'm not sure how it would affect my overall and science GPA's. I obviously need to work on my science GPA but is there anything else I can do to become a stronger, serious candidate? I have faith I can get in maybe, if not this cycle, then the next which I plan on taking a few psych classes to build my science GPA. Also as a side note, within the 2,838 hours I've also shadowed an Orthopedic PA if that helps for about 40 hours.

hi, i'm a first year applicant also. have you applied already? i also plan to retake my microbio class, can i ask what JC you're taking it right now? thanks