What do you know about NSU - Jacksonville?

Are there any current NSU - Jacksonville PA students out there who can give some of us prospective students more information on the program? What do you like about it, etc. What are the pros/cons? Since it is still under provisional accredidation and there are no PANCE scores to report, I'm wondering how current students feel about the material that they are being taught....do you feel like you are prepared for clinicals, etc? How does it compare to other NSU programs? Are all clinicals based around Jacksonville?

Any information would be greatly appreciated! Thank you so much!

I'm a current first year student, so I can't really give you much information regarding the clinical rotations. You don't have to do all of your rotations in Jacksonville, if there is somewhere else you want to go and the place wants to have you then you can give that info to the coordinator and make it happen. I know several have done clinical rotations in their hometowns in distant states.

The first year class has been taking the PANCE exams and they have (last I heard) over 80% pass rate with several getting perfect scores.

About the quality of the material being taught, I was in the Navy as a Hospital Corpsman for 26 years and was an Independent Duty Corpsman for the latter part of that career (so I officially have the "been there/done that" t-shirt regarding being a primary care provider) and from my perspective the education has been very good. The OSCEs are good with quality feedback from the staff, they do an excellent job relating the subject matter to practical applications, etc...

Overall I am very happy with the program. The one thing that I disliked about the program from the summer term was the quality of the outside pharmacy lecturers that would come, but now they have on faculty PA that also holds a Pharm-D, so that issue is resolved and you won't encounter it.