Drexel University PA Class of 2014

Hey Everyone,

My name is Adam, I just wanted to make a thread for all the students that got accepted so far into Drexel University for the upcoming PA class of 2014. I thought it would be a good way for all of us to meet each other and maybe start a facebook group, etc. Hope everyone who is still waiting has a good outcome and those that have yet to interview as well.

• Replies 75
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Congrats on your acceptances! I'm currently a part time student (3 years instead of 2) so I will have a majority of classes with you guys and graduate with you in 2014. Feel free to let me know if you have any questions about the program. I look forward to meeting everyone.

• 2 weeks later...

Jes224, a few of the reasons I chose Drexel over PCOM were the consistently high PANCE pass rates, faculty experience, high rate of job placements after graduation and immediate clinical experience. Since Drexel's program is connected to Hahnemann hospital we are able to begin taking history and physicals on patients in the hospital as early as the second week of school whereas if the school!

• 3 weeks later...
  • 1 month later...

Hey everyone,

I have an interview at Drexel the first week of February 2012 and am really excited. Can anyone give me any helpful insights and their thoughts about the interview process? I've never been to Philly and am from the West Coast so any info is much appreciated.