PA's in Canada??

Hi all!

I'm a Canadian graduate very interested in the PA profession. I know the job prospects of PA's in the USA look excellent! Not sure about Canada? Seems not to be a well known profession! Anybody here has any insight regarding PA practice in Canada (specifically Ontario)?? Job prospects/salary?? Tried searching online but didn't find much info!

Hi all!

I'm a Canadian graduate very interested in the PA profession. I know the job prospects of PA's in the USA look excellent! Not sure about Canada? Seems not to be a well known profession! Anybody here has any insight regarding PA practice in Canada (specifically Ontario)?? Job prospects/salary?? Tried searching online but didn't find much info!

I had 3 Canadians in my class. I believe 2 work in the USA and one works in Ontario(and is board certified in the US and Canada).

Check either the CAPA or Health Force Ontario websites...or you could google "physician assistant jobs canada". Not sure how things are going in Ontario right now that they're in the data analysis phase of the pilot projects, though I do know that there are jobs here in Manitoba up for hire.

SK