Does anyone have any information regarding this school?

Guest pinoyboy2pt0

Guest pinoyboy2pt0

Seems kinda quiet! Maybe because the school + program is so small? Would like to know thoughts about the program.

I am a 2001 graduate of Philadelphia University.

Its nice. I have no complaints about my education. It is an MS program now. One nice thing is that all rotations are local. Some of the newer PA programs in Philadelphia have trouble securing rotation sites and I have heard of PAs going to georgia for an IM rotation or having to secure all of their own rotations.

Hope this helps, any specific questions?

Guest pinoyboy2pt0

Any other advantages the school might have (working with cadavers (sp) was a perk? - If I'm remembering the right school)? I guess if you have any somewhat specific comments about the school's program and...maybe..why you choose them over many other Philly-area schools. How large is the program?

P.S. When people may say North and West Philly aren't the best areas...where to they mean? I guess not near Philly U and University Park?

Phila U is in one of the prettiest parts of Philly. West Philly is not far and it is not such a great area though.

As for Anatomy, you actually go to Hahnemann for the cadavers. I believe you go once a week during gross anatomy. You don't dissect though.

The reason to choose it over PCOM is that it is established and has reputation and secure rotations at Albert Einstein Medical Center and many other clinics and hospitals. I don't know much about Drexel, but I understand its just Hahneman's program with a new venue.

I chose the program at the time because it was close to home and because you applied prior to pre-reqs and bachelors but they gaurenteed me a spot in the PA program. Other schools want you to come and pay for your pre-reqs and then make you fight your way into the PA program. I did't want that uncertainty.