Why did you choose UNE? Pros/Cons?

• 2 years later...
  • 2 months later...

I very interested in this program: PANCE rates are decent, clinical year rotation network is solid and local, Portland ME is a plus for those of us with family.  But I'd like to know more about what makes this program stand apart from the rest?  Systems-based or Traditional curriculum?  Clinical simulators?  What's the first-year clinical exposure look like?  Are Maine PA practice laws PA-friendly?  Is the program situated within the medical school or separately?  "Evidence Based Medicine" courses are featured prominently throughout the curriculum--what exactly are these courses?  I'm sure there are plenty of folks on here who would love to know more about UNE. 

Thank you!

• 1 month later...

Let me see if I can help some--I'm a recent graduate.  Much has changed since I went through--for the better in my opinion! 

THIS IS PURELY OPINION BASED. I'm certain many of those who came both before and after me would have other opinions...