Winthrop Jan 2012 Start Date

Hello my name is Aristoteli (Telly), I was accepted into the Winthrop Jan 2012 start class. I was told the class will have around 30 students, but I would rather not wait until we start to meet each other. This is a good place to start introductions and if we want maybe do a little mixer in a couple of months. We are going to spend a lot of time together and will need each others support to succeed.

BIO:

Aristoteli (Telly) Dorizas 35 New York Native

I served in the Navy from 98-06 as a Deep Sea Diver & Explosive Ordnance Disposal Technician. During this time I deployed to numerous US states and served overseas in Iraq. After getting out of the Navy, I worked on various Government contracts and I was a regional sales manager for a company who provided tactical equipment to the Naval Special Warfare Community. I lived in San Diego, CA from 99-09, when I returned to NY to finish my Under-grad. I completed my BS-Technology Studies (pre-med) at SUNY Farmingdale here on long island. I currently live in Franklin Square, which is about 15-20 from Winthrop Hospital.

I currently work pert-time as a skydiving instructor at skydive long island in Calverton, NY and as a part-time waiter at Vinoco a small restaurant around the corner from Winthrop. For fun I like to; skydive, snowboard, bike, ice hockey, fly, and anything active... I'm going to have to learn how to enjoy studying for the next two years b/c that's all we'll be doing.

I picked up a couple of books on medical terminology, physiology, and pharmacology to start reviewing...

post-49575-13793485051_thumb.jpg

• 1 month later...

That's tough. I live near the winthrop campus, which is really just an office building on the border of Garden City and Mineola. There are quite a few apartment buildings in the area but not too sure what they rent for. A few days a week we will be required to drive to the Bay Shore campus to take classes as well.

1. Where are you coming from?