Hi, I am a current Physician Assistant student in Philadelphia PA who is interested in moving to Arizona after graduation (May 2013). I am hoping to make some contacts in Arizona (specifically the Phoenix area) to gain more information on what it is like working as a PA in the state. Additionally I am hoping to make contacts for my clinical year starting May 2012. I hope to do at least two clinical rotations in Arizona next year but will have to make the contacts within the hospitals on my own so any advice would be helpful.

Thank you

Kathryn

Hey, Kathryn. PM me. I work as a hospitalist in the Phoenix area and have been approached by a number of doctors who are interested in hiring a PA and/or a PA-S.

Hello,

I am a current, first-year Physician Assistant student in TN but am trying to return home to AZ for clinical rotations.  Does anyone know of any providers who may be willing to be preceptors?  I am starting my clinical rotations in January 2018.

Thank you!

Elizabeth

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

• Similar Content

• By Tllehann
      My name is Tessa and I am currently an MA at a dermatology clinic. I am aspiring to be a PA and will be applying during the next cycle. I have worked along side PAs for about 2 years now in dermatology and have experience working in a level 1 ED. However, I am looking for any PA shadow opportunity in Arizona that is not dermatology as I want to branch out and have an understanding of what PAs do in different fields. I live in Glendale but I am willing to travel anywhere in Arizona.