Kaplan Q-bank online Vs the book

• 2 weeks later...
Guest ilovesushilots

I studied using both the Kaplan book and the qbank. The qbank covered a wider array of questions and they were alot more difficult then from the book. The qbank has a total of about 1200 questions, i think the book has like 720. The more questins you see the better it is...however many of my fellow classmates thought the the qbank was sufficient. The qbank would also be beneficial, because it times you and gives you that MOCK exam feelling...

• 4 weeks later...
Guest Blainejen

I used the q-bank and found the questions were very detailed and significantly harder than actual test questions. Many of the questions were so obscure it was ridiculous. I think I averaged about 60% -70 % correct on those questions and much of those were lucky guesses. When I took PANRE I scored in top 90%- Some might say doing those harder questions prepared better but I think it was just a waste of money. Next time I'll stick to the usual PA study books (which I also used this time- much better use of my study time in the long run)

Guest klind72

i see there's a new edition of the kaplan book coming out in december...i was also looking at the online questions but aren't sure if it's worth the money. still getting exam master through my program even though i graduated in august...and it's free.