Physician Assistants in China

Greetings,

I am an American Physician Assistant, currently contracted with a major teaching hospital in China. In collaboration with the hospital, I received special permission to practice, so as to demonstrate my profession to the country of China. In addition, I have been asked to help develop a Physician Assistant program as well. I have been here three months already, and it's been a crazy adventure. I have considered starting my blog here if there are enough interested readers. Take care.

Keith Rouleau, PA-C

Greetings,

I am an American Physician Assistant, currently contracted with a major teaching hospital in China. In collaboration with the hospital, I received special permission to practice, so as to demonstrate my profession to the country of China. In addition, I have been asked to help develop a Physician Assistant program as well. I have been here three months already, and it's been a crazy adventure. I have considered starting my blog here if there are enough interested readers. Take care.

Keith Rouleau, PA-C

• 1 month later...

Hello Keith,

So glad to see your post! I haven't come to this forum since school started... May I ask which hospital are you practicing? I am a native of China, and is now a first year PA student here in US. I planned to stay and practice in US when I applied PA school last year. But since my boyfriend found a job in Shanghai earlier this year, and has just left US for his new job there (US law firm, Shanghai office), I am now thinking of doing a rotation in Shanghai and maybe work there after I graduate. So we should definitely talk! Here is my email: shuhua_du@gmail.com I am going back to China this December for Christmas, so maybe we can even meet! Haha, I am getting so excited by your post :) Anyway, looking forward to hearing from you, hope everything is going on well for you in China! Take care.

Shuhua(Eve) Du

• 4 months later...
  • 3 months later...
  • 1 month later...