PA no matter what it takes

Hello everyone!

I really need some honest guidance.

I am a recent UCI undergrad in Public health sciences B.S. with a cGPA of 2.4. Before the eyes roll back...yes I know how did I ever manage to do that. I started as an engineering major and quickly realized mathematics was not the strongest tool in my shed, I did horribly in the physics and engr courses. I transferred to Public health because Biology is very competitive at UCI, and Public Health offered most the classes i need to get into PA school. Determined to get things moving I took an EMT certification course. The work hours and course load did not mix well, and I wanted to find a MA job in a private practice that fit my schedule while still at UCI (this is during my 4th year). Fell in love with orthopaedics, specifically a group in Newport that is OUTSTANDING enlightened me on the topic of orthopaedics (C.O.S., for those who want to really know).Now I got the eyes on the prize, going for PA school with hopes of specializing in orthopaedic surgery. 

HCE: 1100+ hours 2.5 yrs experience 

Doctor shadow: ~50 hours

PA shadow: ~30 hours

- i got so many hours due to the fact that I worked very closely with my PA and Dr., and requested to shadow in the OR as much as I could in the 2 years of working there. Five physicians with different specialties worked in the group along with their PA's, this allowed me to experience all the different types of orthopaedic surgeries. 

Volunteer:

- Arthritis Foundation: 100 hours 

- Irvine Urgent Care: 6 months

GRE: TBA Dec, 8th 2015

Those who are still with me, thanks you so much! really...

FINALLY: