Here's my hail mary, folks.

Hey, guys, I'm Lauren. I'm 26, hailing from Rhode Island. I went to the University of RI for undergrad, BS in Kinesiology, Exercise science and through a series of unfortunate events including a few family deaths, a sexual assault, and the uncontrolled depression that went along with it, I did not do that great undergrad. Cum overall was 2.8/2.9. Being fair, I didn't know I want to try for PA school until senior year essentially and by then my life had exploded.

So I took some time off. I went to India for a month, shadowing doctors and being in hospitals there and loved it. Previously I was an EMT Basic on my school's rescue with about 2600 hours. 

Because I had the degree in Kin, I got a job for a year as a Physical therapy aide, all hands on time.

During that time, I enrolled in paramedic school and got my license. Because I tend to stay busy, I then took a job as an ED scribe which is what I have been doing for the last two years, full time scribe, per diem paramedic.

I finally got the courage up to go back to school last summer and since then have been going through pre reqs, taking a few of them again.

Bio 101- Not retaking C+

Bio 102- B

Chem 1- D then B (retook recently)

Chem 2- in process

Anatomy, D then B (not so recently)

Micro- B

Exercise Phys (not a prereq)- B

Statistics- A-

Medical Terminology-A

Biochem- need to take

Organic- C+, so close to a B-, will retake

I've had 400 hours of time shadowing PA's in various departments in a local hospital. i have a lot of PA contacts through my hospitals and am starting to accumulate letters from PA's and docs

I'm going to go through and beast through my prereqs but I need advice. i'm trying to raise my GPA but I don't think the CASPA will be as forgiving.

I've had a 3.7 since I've gotten out of college. If you took out the grades I have a few thousand hours of HCE from various sources, a lot of shadowing, good background with EMS and advanced licensure. 

Advice?