At the Top of Another List - Top 25 Jobs for Millennials

http://www.washingtonpost.com/news/the-fix/wp/2015/07/31/millennials-are-more-likely-to-live-with-their-parents-than-their-parents-were/

Millennials also most likely to live with their parents...

So we now we have a profession of doctor assistants living with their parents while buying extremely expensive cars but not paying their own cell phone bill. USA! USA! USA!

http://www.washingtonpost.com/news/the-fix/wp/2015/07/31/millennials-are-more-likely-to-live-with-their-parents-than-their-parents-were/

So we now we have a profession of doctor assistants living with their parents while buying extremely expensive cars but not paying their own cell phone bill. USA! USA! USA!

That was the funniest article I ever read.  Especially the last sentence.  There's also something wrong with the parents who allow their millennial to camp out in the basement. (or the parent's penthouse). 

I worked as an er tech with a 19 yr old PA years ago who lived with her parents. she could rx morphine, but could not buy a beer. she graduated high school at 16 and had a few years as a candy stripper for experience. she did a yr of prereqs then she went to a 2 yr a.s. level program in the 80s. She drove a high end sport car. scary, scary, scary...

As I am a "millennial", I can attest for much of my generation that increasing cost of living (most of the country) and outrageous school debts are forcing many to live with their parents.  There really isn't many other options, unless you want to add another 10-20,000 dollars of loan money per year.  This is a more recent issue which is only increasing.  My friends who decided to forego college and quickly join the workforce doing jobs requiring only a high school diploma have been living on their own for a long time now.