Online MBA during PA school (foreign medical graduate)

Hello everyone,

Would it be (realistically) possible to complete an online MBA while simultaneously in PA school?  I am a foreign medical graduate and I just began PA school (didn't want to go through residency in the states).  I am actively realizing there is a huge time commitment in PA school, but I have found that my previous training has made it much less stressful/time consuming than for my classmates.  Would it be too far fetched to take 1-2 MBA classes online given my background?

Thank you for the help.

Its possible, but it might be easier during clinical year when you dont have weekly exams etc. i did an mph from a different university at the same time that I am doing PA school (finished the mph in may and will finish pa school in dec), but I completed most of the work for the mph during clinical year. I didnt haveyour background however. You also might want to check with your program. My program 100% supported me in my pursuit, but I'd imagine many would not. Also, it was understood that if my grades or performance in PA school ever started to slip, I would have to stop the MPH if I wanted to continue.

Have done both

PA school was hard

MBA was easier - but still challenging.  My program was a top 15 worldwide program, and top 7 in the US so it was intense.....

I would not have wanted to combine them as I was 100% into PA school, and MBA school was fun too.......

Some of it comes down to how hard you want to study in PA school, I was honor grad, was top 10% in my class, was top 10% in PANCE, and loved it.  I lived it and really look back fondly on it.