Application for Fall 2016

• 2 weeks later...
  • Replies 80
  • Created
  • Last Reply
  • 2 weeks later...

I actually will apply this cycle and no the GRE wasn't a requirement before. This is all new, they used to not be on CASPA so thatsnew also.  They still require you to go on the CUNY website and fill out a transfer application also.

Yeah I won't be applying here because of the GRE requirement. I will apply to CUNY-City though. Do you know if we have to go to CUNY-portal and apply from there to the Sophie Davis program? They still need to update the website on applying and if it will be a master or a bachelor's degree in 2016. Thanks and all the best :) 

EDIT: Nevermind. I just called Cuny-City and they should have an updated website within a week. 

• 5 weeks later...

Hi PA. Med, 

I'm a current didactic student at York. My class had a gpa average in the upper 3s. There are a few radiologists, a medic, someone with a Master's degree in Bio Chem and a few straight out of their first run in college with very limited experience.

Put the work in, get A's in your sciences, connect with people well wherever you shadow or work and you should have a good chance. Do NOT get obsessed with stats. If you have a few holes in your app, be ready to answer tough questions in the interview. Now that CUNY has gone to CASPA, GPA is your best ticket for getting an interview, so again, work hard!

• 1 month later...
  • 2 months later...

Has anyone received an email confirmation that their application was received? I applied in mid october/november haven't heard anything back from this program even though their deadline was January 15. 

Hi akaur08,