Statement feedback would be greatly appreciated!

I would be very thankful for any feedback- I am a concise, technical writer and I can't see to get this to flow like I want. Thanks in advance!

My journey to the physician assistant profession was unconventional. Although I completed all but the internship for a medical assistant program, my medical training is primarily in veterinary medicine. As a veterinary technician, I learned about venipuncture, anesthesia, emergency surgery, preventive care, pharmacology, and more. Currently, I am a medical oncology technician at a veterinary specialty practice, where I administer chemotherapy, provide supportive care, and educate clients, in addition to assisting with radiation oncology.

Veterinary medicine, like human medicine, is not perfect, but working in this profession has given me a glimpse of how I believe health care should be delivered. Communication and a team-based approach are vital when working with animals and their owners. Veterinarians, staff, patients, and clients are all equal contributors to the diagnosis and treatment plans. Every step of the way, information is communicated, negotiated, and agreed upon.  No subject is off-limits, and the bond between a veterinarian and their clients is very strong.