An Eastern European Applicant -1st rough draft :)

Beforehand, I want to warn everyone that English is not my native language(I started learning it at 17). However, since personal statement is so important part of CASPA application, I was forced to come up with some writing. If anyone could read over and give me a general advise, I would highly highly appreciate it!!! I do have sources to help me with grammar and spelling, but what I need to figure out here is a gist of a paragraph. Does it make sense, is it clear/good/bad/irrelevant/??? Again I would appreciate any effort to help me to write a decent personal statement, of course, to my abilities :)

“Quality healthcare is for rich only”, happen to be my deepest and saddest discovery in healthcare field that nobody prepares you for in the college. After getting involved in a direct care of underserved population of               area, where an average patient has not even completed a middle school, turned out to be more challenging experience than one could expect. Working in the primary care clinic for about 9 months now, I got to see all kinds of patients including those with a long history of drug abuse, HIV + homeless individuals, teens with aborted pregnancies, suicidal personalities who all shared one trait in common, which is neglect and mistreatment by their society.