Bonus structure in contract- What is common

Experienced PA, starting new position in Physical Medicine and Rehab--Pain Management with Interventional treatments.

Not sure how much of the hands on will be with the interventional portion.  Have experience.  What would be the typical Bonus structure on a practice setting like this?  Suggestions?

I have no idea what's typical.  I'm a new grad working in a similar job, though.  Year 2 for me is going to be 90 to 95k base + 25% of collections beyond 2 x base.  Hope that helps.

For geographical context, I will be practicing in the southeast.

here goes

you MUST have access to your receipts - anything short of this is a joke - MANDATE it in the contract

Pie in the sky, 50% of collections after 2X your salary

Good Deal

30% of collections after 2X your salary

still okay

20% of collections after 2X your salary

No good

No access to collections data

bonus based on clinic profit

bonus based on anything besides your collections (the only thing you can control is your work load)

• 1 month later...

Sorry,  I am not  understanding this.  What you guys mean when you are saying  #% of collections after 2X of your salary.  I work with physiatrist  as well. I get paid $95,000/yr with malpractice  and health insurances, and 1 wk paid vacation. I have worked there three full years now, but  not had any raise.  I am planning to ask raise. What is fair, I am in Virginia?  I do joint injections, trigger point injections, pain mangement with narcotic and  referals.  I see about 24 patiens a day.  Thanks