Heritage University 2015-2016 Application Cycle

Hi there!
I am a current first year student at Heritage and wanted to start a thread for those interested in applying to Heritage this year. (They still haven't added a subforum for Heritage on this website, so we've been posting topics under MEDEX's.) I want to be able to answer any questions that potential applicants have about this program, so please feel free to ask them and I will respond when I can- classwork permitting! :) We are in our third week right now so there may be some things that I'm unable to answer right away because we haven't experienced them yet, but as the year goes on, I should be able to expand! Good luck to everyone applying to school this year!

• Replies 109
  • Created
  • Last Reply

bleu,

Congratulations first off!

I'm curious what your typical week is like? When does class officially start/end, how long do you end up studying before/after class to feel prepared enough for the exams and such?

Thanks so much for offering your advice, I'm sure this will be read by many!

We're only a few weeks in so far, so I may have more to say as the year goes on. :) But there isn't really a typical schedule other than class is usually 9-4 Mon through Fri. Sometimes we're out a little earlier and every once in a while we start at 10. Every week is different though, so it isn't that you have the same classes every week on Mondays for example and Tuesdays are all the same, etc...each week the class schedule is different. We do split time between the Heritage campus and the D.O. school (Pacific Northwest University of Health Sciences) that's nearby as well. We're at the D.O. school usually 1-2 days a week and at Heritage the other days. Our first midterm is this week so as far as studying time goes, I'll have to update that as the months go on. 

• 1 month later...
  • 1 month later...
  • 1 month later...