2015-2016 application cycle

• Replies 316
  • Created
  • Last Reply
  • 2 weeks later...

Hey guys! I'm a first year student here at PCOM in Philadelphia. Good luck to those applying, if you have any questions about PCOM or applying to PA school in general, feel free to send me a message through here. Just to let you know, PCOM is very a impressive school and if you're looking at PCOM then you're definitely looking in the right place!

Just a rule of thumb, admissions will usually start to send out secondary application e-mails around august, and in that e-mail will be instructions on what happens next and how to submit your payment/essays/etc. For my personal timeline, I submitted my secondary application in late August, got an invitation to interview in early September and interviewed in late September. I received my admit letter in late October.

Good luck!!

• 3 weeks later...

I received my instructions and log in info on friday. I submitted my payment of $75 online yesterday. The instruction said to submit a letter of a DO/PA/MD if you had not done so already in CASPA to complete the application. Since I submitted everything to CASPA (transcript, 3 recommendation letters, supplemental application), is this everything for the secondary application? Anyone else in the same boat? Thanks!

I received my instructions and log in info on friday. I submitted my payment of $75 online yesterday. The instruction said to submit a letter of a DO/PA/MD if you had not done so already in CASPA to complete the application. Since I submitted everything to CASPA (transcript, 3 recommendation letters, supplemental application), is this everything for the secondary application? Anyone else in the same boat? Thanks!

I had the same thoughts about it. I think that is everything. I looked at past forums and their supplemental essay question was the same as the extra question in the CASPA app. So, I don't think they are doing anymore essays in the supplemental.