2015-2016 Augsburg College Application Thread

• 1 month later...
  • Replies 127
  • Created
  • Last Reply
  • 2 weeks later...

Hi everyone! My name is Fay! I applied for the Augsburg Physician Assistant Studies Program, and have been on this forum for quite some time. I thought this would be a good time to just write a post, and get to know other candidates and (hopefully) matriculates for Fall 2016. Thank you Tenesha for your post, and hopefully we can keep each other in the loop like you've said! faPA35, I have not received a confirmation email either from Augsburg....

Anyone have any updates? 

Augsburg is currently moving to a brand-new department this week. This is probably putting a freeze on the application process at this time. Interviews typically don't start till October, so try to be patient. I know it's hard! If you have any questions in the meantime, let me know. I am a current student. In regards to moving, the PA program will be located on Luther Seminary's Campus in St. Paul starting next week. It is an exciting upgrade for the program!

• 2 weeks later...

I have not heard back at all from Augsburg wondering if I should be worried? I didn't even receive a confirmation email when CASPA was verified or when I submitted the secondary.

I received a confirmation email when I submitted my supplemental. I don't remember when I submitted it, but I'm sure it was within 2 weeks.

I received the email regarding the reception of the supplemental app way back when it was mailed it (just before my CASPA was verified), and I'm getting a wee bit nervous that I have not received the email saying the CASPA portion of the app was also received. They sent back an automated email saying my email was one of many and that they would answer it according to when my email was received.