Retaking classes to raise sGPA. What are my chances?

I am a 22yr old who recently graduated from UIUC this past May. I have a Bachelor's in Sciences and an Associates in Arts from a community college. In addition to that, I am CNA certified. My undergraduate GPA was 3.22. For the last two years I have been working hard to raise my GPA, so one can see an upward trend on my transcript. However, my science GPA is still unsatisfactory and I am retaking classes this summer to raise it. 

Here are my stats:

Current undergrad GPA: 3.22

Science GPA: approximately 2.67 

CNA certified 

Patient contact hours: ~2500 hours working as a research assistant in Endocrinology department (helping Diabetic patients with medication) and experience working as a CNA. 300+ hours volunteering in hospitals.150 hours working in a Renal Dialysis clinic for 2 years now. 

GRE scores: 

VR: 150 

QR: 145 

I am debating if I should still apply for the 2016 cycle considering that my sGPA is still lower than the required minimum, OR I wait a year, accumulate more hours and raise my GPA while either working as a CNA or Scribe. My two other possible options are either pursuing a Master's or doing Nursing instead. I have a passion for both since my mother is a Nurse and my father is a retired surgeon. 

I would appreciate any input or advice you guys may have. 

• Administrator

I am debating if I should still apply for the 2016 cycle considering that my sGPA is still lower than the required minimum, [...]

And the debate in that case would be, "Do I waste my money on CASPA or not?", yes?  Minimums are minimums; if you don't meet them, you won't be given a special dispensation from somewhere and considered, your application will be thrown away.  Your cGPA is marginally competitive, but your sGPA is over a half of a grade (0.55) in the wrong direction.  Even if there is a school that doesn't specify a minimum sGPA, I would be surprised if you got an interview anywhere this season.